It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 4:43 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Multiple unit melee
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 5:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:52 pm
Posts: 10
When two cavalry units charge a single unit (charging from different directions) I believe you must nominate one of the cavalry units as the 'principal' unit and then the 'second' unit just increases the combat factors. However, in this situation does the second unit count as a reinforcing unit (+2) or as a charging Horse on contact unit (+4 or +6 depending on type)? We think the latter but can't find confirmation so can anyone help us out please and point the way? :roll:

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multiple unit melee
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 10:24 pm
Posts: 522
Location: Kansas City , Mo
Quote:
does the second unit count as a reinforcing unit (+2) or as a charging Horse on contact unit


It counts as providing support to the principle unit in the charge. Only the priniciple unit gains bonus' in the charge. i.e. both units could not claim the charge bonus.

Joe

_________________
"Is that your opinion or the game masters ruling?"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multiple unit melee
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 9:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:52 pm
Posts: 10
Thanks Joe. Appreciate the help. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group