Any questions relating to Beneath the Lily Banners rule system.
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 6:36 pm
Battle of Clonard has just started and all flowing well however we have a situation I can't reconcile from the rules.
A unit of Jacobite Horse has been order to charge some dismounted dragoons directly in front of it.
At the same time a unit of Williamite Horse has been order to charge the Jacobite Horse. The Williamite Horse is at a slight angle to the Jacobite Horse but well within charge range.
Who charges who? Does the Jacobite Horse now try and wheel to counter charge the Williamite Horse or does it carry on charge the dragoons potentially exposing its flank to the Williamite Horse
- General of the Army
- Posts: 2564
- Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 3:41 pm
- Location: Scotland
Being charged negates the Jacobite charge against the Dragoons but should the Williamites fail to charge then the Jacobites get to reinstate their own charge against the Dragoons.
Hope this helps?
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5870
- Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 4:22 pm
- Location: EK,Scotland
What he said!
"If you think you can, or if you think you can't, you are probably right"