Search found 8 matches

by ThomO
Tue Jul 16, 2019 12:54 pm
Forum: Beneath the Lily Banners
Topic: BLB3 - Cards?
Replies: 12
Views: 3223

Re: BLB3 - Cards?

So did the cards ever make it as a download or a deck? I just picked up BLB ver.3 and wouldn't mind having the cards. Thanks! Or at east maybe a PDF copy of the original random events.
by ThomO
Wed Feb 15, 2017 10:07 pm
Forum: DONNYBROOK
Topic: Combine Units
Replies: 3
Views: 3516

Re: Combine Units

Thanks, yes it does.
by ThomO
Tue Jan 24, 2017 5:52 pm
Forum: DONNYBROOK
Topic: Combine Units
Replies: 3
Views: 3516

Combine Units

Can units that have taken casualties be combined? We were playing last night and I had a lone survivor of one unit who did not run away and I thought that he could join up with a like type unit, but could not find it in the rule book. I had thought I saw it in the rules, but could be confusing rules...
by ThomO
Tue Dec 20, 2016 9:50 pm
Forum: DONNYBROOK
Topic: 6" close combat movement
Replies: 8
Views: 4431

Re: 6" close combat movement

Good point!
by ThomO
Wed Dec 14, 2016 7:16 pm
Forum: DONNYBROOK
Topic: 6" close combat movement
Replies: 8
Views: 4431

Re: 6" close combat movement

No problem, I just thought I really missed something. Though it sounds like maybe there was another idea in the early stages of the rules.
Thank You
Thom
by ThomO
Wed Dec 14, 2016 5:14 pm
Forum: DONNYBROOK
Topic: 6" close combat movement
Replies: 8
Views: 4431

Re: 6" close combat movement

Clarence, Am I understanding that the Close Combat phase is after all the other units have moved or shot? I though each unit did it's thing before another card was drawn. So am I understanding that say a unit could move up to within 6" of an enemy unit and then wait to make it's charge/close combat ...
by ThomO
Tue Dec 13, 2016 5:01 pm
Forum: DONNYBROOK
Topic: 6" close combat movement
Replies: 8
Views: 4431

6" close combat movement

Is this movement added to normal movement as a bonus charge move. So if I had an infantry unit that was say 11" away from an enemy could he just move into close combat or does the unit move normal, stop and then declare they are closing into combat? Also is this bonus 6" affected by terrain?
by ThomO
Tue Dec 13, 2016 4:56 pm
Forum: DONNYBROOK
Topic: Cavalry and Pistols
Replies: 1
Views: 2111

Cavalry and Pistols

We have been playing Donnybrook and really like the rules, but last night we introduced Cavalry and the question came up about their pistols. Can they move and shoot pistols? It seems that they would be able to do so if they could use them before a charge.

Thanks