Any questions relating to Beneath the Lily Banners rule system.
Post Reply
Saxon Warrior
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 11:57 am
Location: UK


Post by Saxon Warrior » Tue Nov 11, 2008 11:15 am

Firstly I'd like to apologise to everybody if these questions have been asked before.
1. In a recent game we had two instances of cavalry failing a charge test and routing when at full strength, in one case off the table. Were we correct?
2. Why is there no deduction for loosing casualties in a morale test? I know you need a different dice throw, but, surely, loosing a third of your strength in one hit is different to loosing a third of your strength over half a dozen moves?

Any thoughts gentlemen?
User avatar
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5902
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 4:22 pm
Location: EK,Scotland

Post by barr7430 » Tue Nov 11, 2008 6:10 pm

The rules are as they are. They are written, published, work and many people use them. Because you don't like mechanisms does not mean they are wrong it probably means they don;t suit your interpretation of what is happening. I do try to answer questions as objectively as possibly but if you tell me I'm wrong or that things are nonsense(as in your other post) there is no real conversation to be had and no amount of rationale by me is going to help.

Have you downloaded the PDF addendum from the WARCHEST? Almost every question that has been asked so far is in there will a detailed explanation. Have a look
"If you think you can, or if you think you can't, you are probably right"

Henry Ford
Post Reply